ECN 443 Home Page - Fall 2016
Real Estate Economics and Finance
Stuart S. Rosenthal

Course Syllabus Assignments Exams, Problem Sets, and Notes

 

OFFICE HOURS

Professor Rosenthal 426 Eggers Hall 443-3809 ssrosent@maxwell.syr.edu

Tuesdays, 10:00 – 11:30 and by appt.

Teaching Assistant: Shulin Shen NA NA sshen06@syr.edu NA

 

IMPORTANT MESSAGES

MESSAGE DATE POSTED
FINAL EXAM: Remember to bring your financial calculator to the final exam - Monday, Dec 12, 8:00-10:00 am, HL 202 (our usual classroom).

COURSE EVALUATIONS: Your feedback makes a difference! Access the online portal to submit your evaluation of the course by clicking on the following link: http://aaf-ratings.syr.edu/

Tuesday, December 6
Quiz 5 will be on Wednesday, November 30

Tuesday, November 15
Office Hours Tuesday, Nov 8: Office hours this day will be 9:30-11:30 am and 3:30-5:00 pm. 
 
Sunday, November 6
Quiz 4 will be on Wednesday, October 26.  You will need your financial calculator for the quiz.

Sunday, October 16
Quiz 3 will be on MONDAY, October 10

Final Exam Date:
The final exam will be on Monday, December 12, 8:00-10:00 am, HL 202 (our usual classroom).
Sunday, October 2
Midterm Date: The midterm will be on Wednesday, November 9

Tuesday, September 27
Office Hours Tuesday, Sept 27: Office hours this day will be 9:00-10:45 am instead of the usual 10:00-11:30 am.

Monday, September 26
Quiz 2 will be on Wednesday, September 28

Tuesday, September 20

Quiz 1
will be on Wednesday, September 14

Tuesday, September 6
The first set of lecture notes can be downloaded here.  All other notes should be accessed through "Exams, Problem Stes, and Notes"

Wednesday, August 17
EXAM DATES:
Quizzes: TBA
Midterm - TBA
Final Exam - Monday, December 12, 8:00-10:00 am -- TENTATIVE; Room TBA

Click here to see the approximate conversion of numeric to letter grades

Tuesday, August  16
CLASS CANCELATIONS:
Monday, Sept 5 (Labor Day)
Monday, Nov 21 and Wed, Nov 23 (Thanksgiving)

Class meeting time and room:
Hall of Languages Rooom 202, Monday and Wednesday, 8:00 - 9:20 am
Tuesday, August 16